Translation Loss Records announce the May 25th release of SVALBARD, It’s Hard To Have Hope

It’s Hard To Have Hope includes eight new tracks and will be released on LP/CD/Digital.  Pre-order is available now HERE.
Popmatters are featuring the first single and music video for the opening track, “Unpaid Intern”.  Along with the premiere, guitarist/vocalist Serena Cherry shares a short essay detailing the culture of unpaid interns in the UK.

Listen/View “Unpaid Intern” at Popmatters HERE

Bristol, UK’s SVALBARD harness the aggression of heavy music and the urgency of the current political climate in the form of their sophomore full length release and Translation Loss debut entitled It’s Hard To Have Hope. Steeped in the world of hardcore and metal,  and combining the strengths of both genres, SVALBARD deliver eight tracks of raw honesty, while simultaneously being politically and socially vibrant presenting an unyielding and truly unique experience throughout the album. It’s Hard To Have Hope was engineered and mixed by Lewis Johns at The Ranch Production House, Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Converge, Integrity, Nails) and features stunning artwork by Steven Kingscote.

TL132-2 Svalbard - Its Hard to Have Hope_for web

SVALBARD, It’s Hard To Have Hope

Track Listing:

  • Unpaid Intern
  • Revenge Porn
  • Feminazi?!
  • Pro-Life?
  • For The Sake Of The Breed
  • How Do We Stop It?
  • Try Not To Die Until You’re Dead
  • Lorek


Serena Cherry – guitar/vocals

Mark Lilley – drums

Adam Parrish – bass

Liam Phelan – guitar, vocals

It’s Hard To Have Hope is available for pre-order now via Translation Loss Records (US) and in the UK via Holy Roar Records