Mutilation Rites Promo Photo by Michael Dimmitt

Photo by Michael Dimmitt

Mutilation Rites European Tour

In support of their blistering new album, “Chasm”, Mutilation Rites hit the road for an extensive European tour beginning in Tilburg, Netherlands on August 19. Traveling alongside Copenhagen black metal group, Solbrud, the pair will travel throughout Europe for 15 days.

Guitarist Michael Dimmitt comments on the tour and the new album, “This will be our third European tour, and the Danish band we are teaming up with, Solbrud, are a great young band that we look forward to raising hell with around the continent. It has been a long time coming, and we finally have a new release that we are proud of and excited to get the fuck back onto the road.”

Listen to “Chasm” here:


A full list of tour dates can be found below.


European Tour with Solbrud:
Aug 19 Little Devil, Tilburg, Netherlands
Aug 20 Amsterdam, Netherlands
Aug 21 Music City, Antwerp, France
Aug 22 Le Ferrailleur, Nantes, France
Aug 23 Paris, France
Aug 24 Gaswerk, Winterthur, Switzerland
Aug 25 Stumpf, Hannover, Germany
Aug 26 Helvete, Oberhausen, Germany
Aug 27 Vortex, Siegen, Germany
Aug 28 Chemiefabrik, Dresden, Germany
Aug 29 Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
Aug 30 Alte Meierei, Kiel, Germany
Aug 31 Supamolly, Berlin, Germany
Sept 01 Radar, Aarhus, Denmark
Sept 02 Loppen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Facebook Event Page:

relic74-3000 (1)

Released: July 20, 2018
Labels: Gilead MediaArgento Records

Brooklyn’s ripping metal outfit Mutilation Rites emerge out of the underground once again with their highly anticipated new album “Chasm”. A turbulent, caustic take on deathly black metal, “Chasm” sees Mutilation Rites at the height of their songwriting, as they venture further into the darkest shades of black and absolute dread.

Each of the album’s 6 tracks sees the band mix an evocative combination of death metal, punk rock, grindcore, and more to create a new sonic identity, as the band is now joined by renowned drummer Tyler Coburn (Yautja, Alraune.) With a new, revitalized lineup in place, Mutilation Rites are poised to storm the gates with a new, genre-bending approach to extreme music. Behold total death!

Track list:
1. Pierced Larynx
2. Axiom Destroyer
3. Ominous Rituals
4. Post Mortem Obsession
5. Chasm
6. Putrid Decomposition

Ryan Jones – bass and vocals
George Paul – guitar and vocals
Michael Dimmitt – guitar
Tyler Coburn – drums on recording
Emmett Ceglia – current drummer

Recording notes:
Chasm was recorded August through November 2017. Drums and basic guitars
recorded at Saint Vitus Bar. Guitars overdubbed at Growlhouse Recording (Ryan Jones’
studio), then re-amped at Chapel Black Studio with Travis Bacon (Black Anvil,
Hogwasche, White Widows Pact, Grudges). Vocals and Mixing at GrowlHouse
Recording. Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Mastering.


Official Links:



For more information or to contact Mutilation Rites, please reach out to Shannon at
For booking information, please reach out to Doomstar Booking