“The quartet waste no time in going straight for the throat, blasting a torrent of cold, atmospheric black metal at the listener. The riffs are razor sharp, the drumming ferocious and the vocals intense but ethereal.”

-Decibel Magazine

Atlanta, GA tyrants Vimur return with seven new tracks of raw black metal mastery with their latest full length album, “Triumphant Master of Fates”. Raging guitars and a fast-paced battery of percussion, Vimur pay tribute to the old school feels of bands like Dawn and Immortal while paving their own path of dark riffs and intrigue. Furious and demanding vocals, commanding percussion, melodic raging guitars, and flourishes of Dissection-esque sensibilities make “Triumphant Master of Fates” one of 2019’s most dynamic releases.

“Triumphant Master of Fates” is available for pre-order now via Boris Records.

Listen to the opening track from “Triumphant Master of Fates” titled, “Seditious Apertures” at Decibel Magazine now HERE.
URL: https://www.decibelmagazine.com/2019/01/08/track-premiere-vimur-seditious-apertures/”

“‘Seditious Apertures’ is a call to illumination and spiritual energy,” says vocalist/guitarist/bandleader Vaedis Eosphorus. “The opening assault is savagery, channeled from the ethereal plane, to usurp monoliths built in sand. Calculated riffing invokes the perpetual tension in the cosmic battlefield. A new ascendance is at hand! Triumphant Master of Fates—totality is expressed through black metal! The album yearns towards the infinite and leaves the listener with intense feelings of glory and misery. Introspective gnosis invokes the entirety of emotion. Darkness and light are explored equally for their respective power. Nothing and everything is sacred.”

Vimur will play a record release show in celebration of “Triumphant Master of Fates” on March 2, 2019 at The Earl in Atlanta, GA.

Event link: http://www.badearl.com/events/5031/Vimur

Album artwork by Adam Burke

Track listing:
1. Seditious Apertures
2. Consumed by the Source
3. Adversarial Impetus Ignition
4. Sulphurous Hallucinations Manifest
5. Nuclear Desecration
6. Our Dearest Hopes Lie Buried Here
7. Supreme Preemption of the Lightless Empire

Album credits:
Recorded at Deadsound Studio, in Kennesaw Georgia, by Joshua Freemon
Mixed and Mastered at Iron Hand Audio, in Chicago Illinois, by Dan Klein
Album artwork by Adam Burke
Promotional photos by David Parham

Vimur is:
Vaedis Eosphorus – Vociferations and Arcane Melodies (vocals, guitar)
Kiehül Hesperos- Seismic Subterranean Vibrations (bass)
Ætheøs – Supersonic Pulse Bombardment (drums)
Australis- Astral Oscillations (guitar)

Official links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vimurofficial/
Bandcamp: https://vimur.bandcamp.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s