New York’s shape shifting, extreme metal quartet, PYRRHON announce their landmark full length album titled, “Abscess Time” to be released on June 26, 2020 via Willowtip Records. The 12 song album – running nearly 60 minutes – follows the bands 2017, critically acclaimed release of “What Passes For Survival”, and shows the band at their most sophisticated, alluring, and inventive. Poised with perpetual evolution, PYRRHON reveal how fearless, sonically explosive, and triumphant experimental death metal can be.

“Abscess Time” will be released on double LP – with a vinyl exclusive D-side bonus track, compact disc, and on all digital platforms on June 26, 2020. Physical pre-order is available today via Willowtip HERE and digital can be found HERE.
Track listing, stunning album artwork by New York artist, Caroline Harrison, and album info for “Abscess Time” can be found below.


Track listing:
1. Abscess Time
2. Down At Liberty Ashes
3. Teuchnikskreis
4. The Lean Years
5. Another Day In Paradise
6. The Cost Of Living
7. Overwinding
8. Human Capital
9. Cornered Animal
10. Solastalgia
11. State Of Nature
12. Rat King Lifecycle

Recorded, mixed, mastered in January 2020 by Colin Marston at The Thousand Cave, NYC
Album artwork by Caroline Harrison
Photos by Caroline Harrison

Pyrrhon is:
Dylan DiLella – guitars
Erik Malave – bass, vocals
Steve Schwegler – drums
Doug Moore – vocals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s