Lexington, Kentucky’s ROTTING KINGDOM present their most epic mix of death and doom with their debut album, A Deeper Shade Of Sorrow, due for release on March 13th via Boris Records. The album focuses on themes of death, loss, beauty, and the passage of time. A Deeper Shade Of Sorrow is both mournful and triumphant, stunningly dismal and blood-rushingly gripping. No detail has been left untouched. Dynamically, the band breathes fire through earth-shattering and mountainous riffage. This is ROTTING KINGDOM’s most sophisticated album to date – showing the band at the height of elevated artistry since their debut self-titled EP.

About the making of A Deeper Shade Of Sorrow, vocalist Anton Escobar reveals, “We have recorded exclusively with Jason Groves at Sneak Attack Studios here in Lexington, KY.  We are always pleased with the quality of the work he has produced for us.  He has been a great asset to the band as well as a pleasure to work alongside as he listens to our concerns and is patient while we capture and hone the exact sound we want.  For our most recent recording we decided to enlist Damian Herring (Horrendous) at Subterranean Watchtower Studios to handle the master.  His work speaks for itself.”

A Deeper Shade Of Sorrow will be available on March 13, 2020 via Boris Records on LP and all digital streaming platforms and in Europe via Gods OV War Records.

Track listing:
1. Sculpted Into Life By The Hand Of Death
2. Barren Harvest
3. Decrepit Elegance
4. Absolute Ruin
5. The Antechambers Of Eternity
6. A Deeper Shade Of Sorrow

Recorded and mixed in Lexington, KY at Sneak Attack Studios by Jason Groves and Mastered at Subterranean Watchtower Studios by Damian Herring Spring/Summer 2019.

Album artwork by Adam Burke at Nightjar Illustration.
Promo photo by Matt Simpson

Anton Escobar: Vocals
Kyle Keener: Guitar
Clay Rice: Guitar
Chuck McIntyre: Bass
Brandon Glancy: Drums

For more information or to schedule coverage and interviews with ROTTING KINGDOM, please contact Shannon at: